Start free trial

Save and complete later

Allow the users filling your forms to click a “Save and Complete Later” button and return to the form at a later date without having to refill the details of a partial completion.

Save and complete later is particularly useful if you have a long form that requires a long time for your users to complete. Allowing them to continue filling in the form later will increase your submission rates and increase the quality of responses you receive.

Enabling save and complete later

1. First you will need to have an existing form or create a new one.
2. Click on “Edit” for the form you would like to enable save and complete later.

3. In the bottom left of the form editor, in the “Other Optional Settings” there is a checkbox to enable “Save and Complete Later”


4. Once enabled your form will get an additional link below the submit button titled “Save and Complete Later”. When a user that is filling in your form clicks this, they will be provided with a URL that they can return to at a later date to continue with their submission.

Please note that we do not add the response details to your responses list until the user finishes the form submission. Partial entries are not a part of your collected responses.

Get an online form trial or demo absolutely free.